The Other Club

The Other Club was founded in London in 1911 by Winston Churchill and F.E. Smith, reportedly after Churchill and Smith were passed over for membership in The Club.

Twelve rules were drafted for the renegade club, the most interesting of which is Rule № 10:

The names of the Executive Committee shall be wrapped in impenetrable mystery.

I’ve memorialized the rule in this letterpress print which, should you be so-inclined, you can buy a copy of from my Etsy shop.

Letterpress print of Rule #10 of The Other Club